Adult and Teen Lessons

Private and Semi Private Lessons

Private Lessons are a one-on-one opportunity for participants of all ages and abilities to work toward their goals with a qualified Red Cross instructor. Small groups of participants of a similar swimming ability may register for semi- private lessons. Participants must register together; the OAC does not match pairs.

Whether you simply wish to learn how to swim or would like to streamline your strokes, we offer Private or Semi-Private Lessons tailored to your goals:

Red Cross Swim Basics (for adults and teens who are not comfortable in the water)

Developing comfort in the water through basic flotation, movement and breathing skills for shallow and deep water.  Swimmers will be able to successfully swim 3 x 5m front swim upon completion of Red Cross Swim Basics.

Red Cross Swim Strokes (for those who are comfortable in the water and want to learn stroke technique)

Stroke(s) are chosen in consultation with the instructor and developed according to the Red Cross Swim progressions and performance criteria.  The Water Safety instructor assesses incoming stroke ability and sets goals with swimmers for distance and stroke development.

Summer 2016

Daytime:

Monday – Friday 10:00 am – 1:00 pm

Evening:

Monday – Friday 4:00 – 8:00 pm

Daily Lessons:

Week 3: Monday July 11 – Friday July 15

Week 4: Monday July 18 – Friday July 22

Week 5: Monday July 25 – Friday July 29

Week 6: Tuesday August 2 – Friday August 5 (*4-day week)

Week 7: Monday August 8 – Friday August 12

Week 8: Monday August 15 – Friday August 19

Week 9: Monday August 22 – Friday August 26

Week 10: Monday August 29 – Friday September 2

Weekly Lessons (Tuesdays):

Session 1: Tuesday June 28 – Tuesday July 26

Session 2: Tuesday August 2 – Tuesday August 30

Isabelle Desilets
Aquatics Director
613-523-4024 Ext. 234
Swim questions?